top of page

"Gung Ho" is a term to describe being overly enthusiastic and very eager to jump into unknown opportunities.

By Nikolette Salas

October 23. 2023

 

13° North and 144° East near the Equator.


I guess that's why my thoughts race faster than electrons when it starts to boil. I am Nikolette Salas, and I am just a tiny soul on a tinier rock. Living on this unknown piece of land called "Guam'' isn't bad at all, if anything, I love seeing my friends at a store each time I go out! Something not many people do is go

"Gung ho '' when it comes to life. As a person with sugar in my veins and too much Chicken Kelaguen on my plate at Fiesta's, let me tell you what's so great about being Gung ho.


"Gung Ho" is a term to describe being overly enthusiastic and very eager to jump into unknown opportunities. I should've been named Gung ho with how much I actually take every single opportunity without a second thought. Being that way isn't a bad thing. If anything, I thought not living that way would make life mundane and undesirable.


Why be "Gung Ho"?


- If you don't have anything to lose, why lose out on an opportunity? If it only takes time, it's worth your luckiest dime!


- Life will pull you into the never-ending cycle that is miserable, it's fun to change! (You aren't some cartoon character with one personality and one outfit after all.)


- There will be thousands of possibilities thrown your way, don't let the huge number of them pile on you, but climb to the top and show the world your capabilities!


I am just a Junior up at 2 am writing this. If you hesitate with making a decision that can benefit you greatly, don't be scared to change for it. If people truly love you, they will stay through your change. We didn't die out when it started to rain or snow, but instead we adapted because we love to live!


If you need to change, whoever you are, If the rain can come and go when it pleases, what makes you think that you can't shine?




Nikolette Salas

One tiny soul on an even tinier piece of limestone. Nikolette Salas is more than Gung Ho, she is sugar in its purest form.

bottom of page